BSC and Education Awards Applications Now Open

Filed in Awards, Councils & Committees, Education by on June 10, 2019 0 Comments

The 2019 awards season continues to get underway with two additional programs opening their awards this week. Starting today, interested applicants can submit their entries for the 2019 Designee and Educator of the Year awards and the 2020 Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing and Home Design.

The Designee of the Year awards recognize builders, remodelers and other industry professionals who actively hold NAHB designations, and promote the value of NAHB designations among clients, colleagues, builders associations, media and across the industry. Winners are recognized across six categories, based on their areas of expertise. (Check out the 2018 Designees of the Year here.)

The Educator of the Year awards recognize a quality instructor who promotes and contributes to the growth of NAHB professional designations. To be eligible, instructors must be current and in good standing, have taught at least a minimum of four classes over the past two years, and achieved an average speaker rating of at least 4.5 on a 5-point scale for all courses taught during that period. (Check out the 2018 Educators of the Year here.)

Applications for Designee and Educator of the Year awards are due Sept. 13.

The Building Systems Councils’ (BSC) Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing and Home Design — named for marketing executive and longtime advocate of systems-built housing Jerry Rouleau — recognize the best in home design and marketing for modular, panelized, concrete, log and timber frame homes.

Home designs compete in four size categories, segmented by log, timber frame, modular, panelized and concrete homes. There are also joint categories representing the best multifamily and commercial projects built with each of the offsite building methods. (Check out the 2019 BSC home design award winners here.)

The marketing awards recognize campaign types across both digital and print platforms. (Check out the 2019 BSC marketing award winners here.)

The BSC Specialty Awards also recognize a BSC member of the year for his or her dedication to the association, professional achievements and passion to advance the systems-built housing industry.

Applications for the BSC awards programs are due by Aug. 29.

Other programs currently open include:

Visit to submit your entries today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *