Finalists Named for Young Professionals Award

Filed in Awards, Committees and Councils, IBS by on December 6, 2016 6 Comments

Fifteen finalists have made the slate for the NAHB Young Professionals Award, designed to acknowledge each winner’s hard work and successes, performance and dedication, and outstanding potential as they begin to serve as leaders in the home building industry.

The five winners will be revealed on Monday, Jan. 9, 2017, during the Young Professionals committee meeting the night before the International Builders’ Show kicks off.

NAHB members are invited to meet the nominees and congratulate the winners when they are announced from 6:30-7 p.m. in room W311G at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando.

Here are the finalists:

Region A

Robert Fallone
Somerville, N.J.
President, Fallone Group LLC
Metropolitan Builders & Contractors Association of New Jersey

Christopher Amato
Avon by the Sea, N.J.
CEO, CMM Construction Inc
Shore Builders Association of Central New Jersey

Johnny Carrier
Plainville, Conn.
Vice President, By Carrier Homes
Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Central Connecticut

Region B

Ricardo Alvarez-Díaz
San Juan, Puerto Rico
President/CEO, Alvarez-Díaz & Villalon Architecture & Interior Design
HBA of Puerto Rico

Brandon Bryant
Asheville, N.C.
President and owner, Red Tree Builders Inc.
Asheville HBA

Sean Sullivan
Black Mountain, N.C.
President, Living Stone Construction Inc.
Asheville HBA

Region C

David Belman
Waukesha, Wisc.
President, Belman Homes
Metro Builders Association of Greater Milwaukee

Jeffrey Wieland
Fairfield, Ohio
President and co-owner, Weiland Builders LLC
Greater Cincinnati HBA

Heath VanNatter
Kokomo, Ind.
Owner, VanNatter Construction LLC
HBA of Howard County

Region D

Kevin Frankel
Co-President/Principal, Frankel Building Group
Greater Houston Builders Association

John D. Williams
Vice President of Construction Services, K. Hovnanian Homes
Greater Houston Builders Association

John G. Madden IV
Tulsa, Okla.
Owner, Quad Construction Group
HBA of Greater Tulsa

Region E

Joseph Irons
Shoreline, Wash.
President/owner, Irons Brothers Construction Inc.
Master Builders Association of King & Snohomish Counties

Melissa Helvey
Spokane, Wash.
Owner and principal designer, Crafted Kitchen Design
Spokane HBA

Eugene Graf
Bozeman, Mont.
Owner, E.G. Construction
Southwest Montana BIA

For additional information about the NAHB Young Professionals Committee and awards programs, contact Sahrah Zarei at 800-368-5242 x8431.

Comments (6)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. S.Robert August says:


  2. Congratulations Sean and Brandon! Go Asheville HBA and NCHBA.

  3. Congratulation Johnny C. Job well done so proud Go Carrier Home Builder

  4. Eugen Graf is an Outstanding part of your great organization. He has supported all things related to Veterans and contributed mightily to the good name of the NAHB. Eugen Graf is the rare breed that always tries to serve all those around him first. He is a terrific Father and family man of whom I am proud to know.

    James ” Jim ” MIlton Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *