There’s Still Time: Enter the Best of 55+ Housing Awards

Filed in 55+ Housing, Awards, Committees and Councils by on September 3, 2015 0 Comments

There’s still time to enter the 2016 Best of 55+ Housing Awards — the deadline is Sept. 30. And it’s easy to enter online.

There are categories to showcase for-sale communities, individual models of for-sale homes, or rental communities. They can be projects that have been built, or are still on the boards. There are categories for all varieties of marketing, including websites, and categories that highlight amenities and lifestyle features. And the standards for being chosen Best 55+ Community of the Year have been set a bit higher.

Traditions model home

Developers at Traditions of America at Silver Spring in Mechanicsburg, Pa., won a 2015 NAHB 50+ Lifestyle Award for their marketing efforts.

New this year are categories for individual achievement:

  • Best 55+ Lifestyle Director
  • Best 55+ Marketing Director
  • Best 55+ Sales Manager
  • Best 55+ Sales Person

New, and especially for members of the 55+ Housing Industry Council:

  • Builder of the Year
  • Associate of the Year

At the 2016 Gala Awards Presentation at the International Builders’ Show, you’ll have an opportunity to see a presentation of the Gold and Silver winners — the cream of the crop. Be sure to purchase your ticket when you register for the show.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *