5 NAHB Awards Programs Opening Next Week

Filed in Awards, IBS by on May 31, 2019 0 Comments

NAHB awards programs recognize the best of the best across the home-building industry — from top projects to great marketing to outstanding members. Each program highlights specific contributions to the industry through a variety of categories, so be sure to check which ones best apply to your work.

Here are five great opportunities to spotlight your company’s projects and employees:

Best in American Living Awards: Recognize top designs in more than 60 categories, including single-family, communities and remodeling projects. New categories this year include: accessory dwelling units (ADUs); green detached home; green one-of-a-kind custom or spec home; green entire home remodel; and green community. (The green categories had previously been awarded through NAHB’s Best in Green Awards.)

Leading Suppliers Council (LSC) Spark Award: Recognizes the most innovative LSC member who demonstrates superior knowledge and expertise in developing cutting-edge building products and services. (See the 2019 Spark Award winner, the LG Styler, as an example.)

Young Professional Awards: Recognize young (under the age of 45) building industry professionals’ hard work, successes, performance, dedication and outstanding potential as they serve as leaders in the home building industry. (See the 2018 Young Professional Award winners and nominees for each region here.)

Custom Home Builder of the Year: Recognizes custom builders for their innovative achievements, professional leadership and creativity in crafting one-of-a-kind custom homes. (Check out the 2018 Custom Home Builder of the Year here.)

Global Innovation Awards: Recognize the most cutting-edge, advanced and original projects, product offerings and/or marketing strategies submitted by Global member companies that offer products in the United States, or multinational or domestic member companies that offer products outside the United States. New for 2019 is the Global Innovation Leadership category, recognizing leaders who demonstrate unique and innovative contributions moving the industry into new worlds of design, products and services to make a better global community of housing for everyone. (Learn more about the 2018 Global Innovation Award winners here.)

The first three programs will open June 1; the Custom Home Builder of the Year and Global Innovation Awards will open June 3. Check individual program pages for eligibility requirements (which may include parameters for project start and finish dates), application deadlines, fees and other frequently asked questions.

Additional applications that are already open:

Award applications are available through the NAHB Awards Portal.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *