SAFE Awards Now Accepting Applications

Apply or nominate someone today for the SAFE awards, the home building industry’s only award recognizing professionals who have made successful efforts to advance safety in the industry.

SAFE winners

Winners celebrate at the 2018 International Builders’ Show.

The NAHB/Builders Mutual Safety Award for Excellence (SAFE) awards program recognizes the achievements of builders and trade contractors who have developed and implemented high-quality safety programs. The SAFE awards also honor government officials and NAHB-affiliated associations and student chapters who have shown their commitment to a safer residential construction industry.

There is no entry fee, and as with all other NAHB awards programs this year, the application process has been simplified and streamlined in the new awards portal.

The SAFE award includes categories honoring builders and remodelers, Associates and specialty trade contractors, and HBAs and student chapters. There are even awards for the safety champion of the year and safety program or idea of the year.

SAFE winners will be recognized at the 2019 International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas, Feb. 19-21, 2019.

The 2018 SAFE awards is accepting through Nov. 9. Enter today.

For more information, visit the SAFE Awards page or contact Rob Matuga at 202-266-8507.

builders mutual



Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *