Meet the Finalists for NAHB’s Young Professionals Award

Filed in Awards, Councils & Committees by on November 30, 2017 1 Comment

Twenty applicants are now in the running for the NAHB Young Professionals Award, designed to acknowledge an individual’s hard work, successes, performance, dedication and outstanding potential as they serve as leaders in the home building industry.

The five regional winners will be revealed Jan. 8 at the 2018 NAHB International Builders’ Show (IBS) during the Young Professionals Awards Reception being held from 5:30-7 p.m. in room W414A at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando.

Join us in celebrating our talented Young Professionals from across the country. Here are the finalists:

Region A

Maya Bogh
Business Manager, Great Northern Builders, Inc.
South Berwick, Maine
Maine HB&RA



Joshua Batman
Director of Operations, Stony Point Design Build
Charlottesville, Virginia
Blue Ridge HBA



Shane Burnette
Division President, Schell Brothers
Chesterfield, Virginia
HBA of Richmond



Mollie Elkman
President/Owner, Group Two Advertising
HBA of Bucks & Montgomery Counties



Region B

Ryan Benson
Principal/Owner, A Vernon Allen Builder
Naples, Florida
Collier BIA



Clint Lovette
Owner, Lovette Construction
Birmingham, Alabama
Greater Birmingham AHB



Blake Massengill
President/Owner, Massengill Design Build
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Raleigh-Wake HBA



Joshua Mauney
President, Paragon Building Group, Inc. & Paragon Safety Group, Inc.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Raleigh-Wake HBA



Region C

Vito Castellana
President, VIP Homes
Shelby Township, Michigan
HBA of Southeast Michigan



Jason Orvosh
President, Orvosh Builders, Inc.
Midland, Michigan
HBA of Midland



Brandon Patterson
Licensed Realtor, Re/Max Real Estate Concepts – At Home DSM
Des Moines, Iowa
HBA of Greater Des Moines



Heath VanNatter
Owner & Operator, VanNatter Construction
Kokomo, Indiana
HBA of Howard County



Region D

Robert Carroll
Co-Owner, Carroll Construction, LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Capital Region BA



Henry Hantz
Marketing Development Rep, Atmos Energy
Odessa, Texas
Permian Basin BA



Amy Marie Lopez
Director of Business Development & Marketing, RE/MAX Associates – The Schrader Group
San Antonio, Texas
Greater San Antonio BA



Edgar Montiel
President/CEO, Palo Verde Homes
El Paso, Texas
El Paso Association of Builders



Region E

Angela Harris
Principal & Creative Director, TRIO Environments
HBA of Metro Denver



Ezra Lee
Owner-President, Ezra Lee Design + Build
Lehi, Utah
Utah Valley HBA & Salt Lake HBA



Jeff Madsen
Superintendent Building Contracts & Manager, Residential Building, Interstate Homes
Hurricane, Utah
Southern Utah HBA



Sarah Doane
Administrative Assistant, Buena Vista Builders
Durango, Colorado
HBA of Southwest Colorado




Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Congratulations To All Of The Other Finalists!
    Hope To See & Meet You In Orlando!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *