Are You a Safety Champion?

Filed in Awards, Labor, Safety and Health by on September 18, 2017 0 Comments

Applications are now open for the SAFE Awards, honoring jobsite safety programs that go the extra step to protect employees.

The NAHB/Builders Mutual Safety Award for Excellence (SAFE) awards program recognizes the achievements of builders and trade contractors who have developed and implemented high-quality construction safety programs, and to honor government officials and NAHB-affiliated associations and student chapters that have made successful efforts to advance safety in the home building industry.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

  • Single-Family Builder Safety Program of the Year
  • NAHB Student Chapter Safety Program of the Year
  • Specialty Trade Contractor Safety Program of the Year
  • Remodeler Safety Program of the Year
  • Innovative Safety Program/Idea of the Year
  • NAHB Safety Champion of the Year
  • Associate Member Safety Program of the Year
  • NAHB State/Local Association Safety Program of the Year

Applications are due Oct. 30. Category descriptions and submission instructions can be found at Contact Chelsea Vetick at 800-368-5242 x8590 with questions.


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *