BALA Hall of Fame Welcomes Six Inductees

Filed in Awards, Design, International Builders' Show by on February 6, 2017 0 Comments

The Best in American Living Awards (BALA) program recently announced six new inductees into the BALA Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame recognizes some of the most innovative, influential and well-respected people and companies in the building industry.

The 2016 BALA Hall of Fame class includes:

Dahlin Group Architecture Planning — an international team of architects and planners focused on developing environmental solutions that unite community developments and individual project sites, both large and small.



Andrés Duany — an architect and urban planner, Duany established a strong reputation for creating inventive affordable housing designs and zoning codes to encourage compact, mixed-use, walkable communities.



Arthur Rutenberg — credited with introducing such innovative layouts as the split-bedroom floorplan, Rutenberg’s focus is now on the high-tech revolution, developing software to streamline and simplify the process of buying and building a home.



Sanford Steinberg — his architectural and land planning firm, Steinberg Dickey Collaborative, LLP, was recently named one of NAHB’s Multifamily Industry Pioneers for being the first to certify a large-scale luxury multifamily community under the National Green Building Standard.



Marc Thee —  principal and co-founder of Marc-Michaels Interior Design, Thee was named among the Top 100 designers in the world by Architectural Digest and was recently listed as one of the 12 design trendsetters in the world by American Express.



Robert I. Toll — executive chairman of Toll Brothers Inc., Toll was named CEO of the Year by Builder magazine in 2005. In 2016, Fortune magazine named Toll Brothers as the most admired home building company in the world.



Visit for more information about the BALA program.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *